On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »

Tune in to Listen

Listen Live Now » 1440 AM Green Bay, WI


Current Conditions(Green Bay,WI 54303)

More Weather »
63° Feels Like: 63°
Wind: S 5 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Clear 49°


Partly Cloudy 72°

Thurs Night

Mostly Cloudy 53°


  • 0 Severe Weather Alerts
  • 0 Cancellations

Kaepernick, 49ers torch Packers 45-31 in NFC divisional playoff


SAN FRANCISCO (WTAQ) - In one of the great playoff debuts in NFL history, Colin Kaepernick led the 49ers to a 45-31 win over the Green Bay Packers at Candlestick Park in San Francisco Saturday night.

The 2nd-year player set an NFL record for rushing yards by a quarterback in a playoff game with 181. Kaepernick added a pair of touchdowns on the ground, to go with 17-of-31 passing for 263 yards and 2 TD's with one interception.

That interception started the game for the Packers, as cornerback Sam Shields returned that pass 52 yards for a touchdown.

Following a Kaepernick 20-yard TD run on the next drive, the Packers took a 14-7 lead when running back DuJuan Harris scored on an 18-yard scamper. That capped a 7 play, 80-yard drive.

The 49ers scored twice in the 2nd quarter, on 12 and 20-yard touchdown receptions by wide receiver Michael Crabtree. Crabtree caught 9 balls for 119 yards in all.

After the Packers tied the game at 21-21 on a 20-yard touchdown grab by wide receiver James Jones, the Niners got a 36-yard field goal from David Akers to lead 24-21 at the half.

The second half became all San Francisco, as the Packers defense had problems stopping Kaepernick and the NFC Western Division champs.

The Packers had two turnovers, which both turned into touchdowns for San Francisco.

Quarterback Aaron Rodgers, battling a sinus infection, finished the day 26-of-39 for 257 yards with 2 TD's and 1 interception.

San Francisco dominated time of possession 37:47 to 21:59.

The 49ers advance to their second straignt NFC Championship Game and await the winner of Sunday's NFC Divisional playoff between the Seattle Seahawks and the Atlanta Falcons.